|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Ft
Nelson started as a North West Fur Trading Co. in 1805. North West
fur trapper, and explorer, Alexander Mackenzie came through the Peace
River area in 1793. Later North West had forts in Taylor, Ft St John,
and here. It took 5 moves to finally place the town here. The AlCan
construction, in 1942, started its growth; agriculture and oil and
gas production continues the town's expansion. The Heritage Museum
reflects Ft Nelson's march through history. |
|